Summer Knitting (continued)

Standard

Welll summer is sadly almost over.. well not quite but it’s mid-August! ahhhh

Work has been very slow so I’ve been filling up my time by knitting and crocheting up a storm! My cousin and his wife received their baby items and LOVED them (which makes me ever so happy because I love creating).
Since then, I have been busy creating a comfy shawl for my grandmother who is in the hospital at the moment. I used Loops and Threads yarn and created a very quick and easy shawl to keep her warm. I am sending it to her today, hope she loves it!
On my crochet hook right now is a cute little pink sweater to match a cute little party dress I made for my step-sister’s new bundle of joy, Maya. She will join this world at the end of November and they are very excited! So why not create a wonderful handknit/crocheted wardrobe!
Here are some photos of my items so far 🙂
It is called: Party Dress and is for 6-9month old babies!
It crocheted it up very quickly – only took a couple days! I still have to work on my crocheting in the round without having a noticeable ‘seam’, but I think it looks great!
Sweater pic to come 🙂

One response »

Leave a comment